Housing Authority Board


Members serve 4-year terms. 

  • Marlene Baskin 
    Term expires: January 1, 2022
  • Michael Lopez 
    Term expires: January 1, 2022
  • Judy Pickett
    Term expires: January 1, 2023
  • Henry Falcon 
    Term expires: January 1, 2024
  • Jon Poppell 
    Term expires: January 1, 2023

Other Information

Established in 1956, the Plant City Housing Authority is comprised of 5 citizens appointed by the City Commission, at least 1 of which is a resident within the Housing Authority’s jurisdiction. The Housing Authority operates 200 public housing units and 187 Section Housing Choice Vouchers within its area of operation, which extends beyond the City’s boundaries.  The primary mission of the Authority is to provided decent, safe, and sanitary urban or rural dwellings, apartments or other living accommodations for person of low income. 

The Florida Department of Financial Services maintains the audits of all special district’s annual audits, which may be viewed at the following web link: